Rx: “Her One Mistake”

Prescribed by: Heidi Perks

Prescribed for: Fans of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Jewell and anyone who loved “Big Little Lies.”

Side Effects: Chills from the never-ending suspense.

This debut suspense novel tackles every parent’s worst nightmare…what would you do if you lost your best friend’s child while they were in your care?

Her One Mistake - Heidi Perks

Directions:  Charlotte and Harriet bonded over their experiences as mothers.  While Charlotte confides a great deal in her quiet and subdued friend, she soon learns that there is quite a lot that she doesn’t know about Harriet. When Harriet’s 4 year old daughter disappears from the summer fair while in Charlotte’s care, both women will be pushed to their limits by their families, by the police, and by their community.  The person responsible for the child’s disappearance is just the tip of the iceberg in this fast-paced tale of domestic drama that will leave you guessing right up until the last page.

Special Instructions: This book is perfect for your January book club meeting, so why not host it and celebrate with a champagne cocktail and these delicious poached pears, sure to make you the envy of your peers?  Envy…something both Charlotte and Harriet know a bit too much about.

Slow Cooker Poached Pears – Simple Nourished Living

Slow Cooker Poached Pears - Simple Nourished Living

Make it | Pin it

Champagne Cocktail – Skinny Fit

Champagne Cocktail – Skinny Fit

Make it | Pin it

Refill: here

Julie Bond

Julie Bond is a voracious reader with eclectic tastes running the gamut from YA lit, to psychological suspense, and anything dog-related, of course. You can find her haunting her favorite San Francisco Bay Area indie bookstores. Email her at ObsessiveBookFanatic@gmail.com

Facebook 

Facebook Comments

comments