Latest Brews

Book Rx: Your Monthly Reading Prescription | “Save Me From Dangerous Men” by S.A. Lelchuk

By Julie Bond

Rx: “Save Me From Dangerous Men”

Prescribed by: S.A. Lelchuk

Prescribed for: Fans of Lisbeth Salander and Stephanie Plum; those who like a dry sense of humor mixed into their kick-ass heroine.

Side Effects: A desire to own an indie bookstore, learn to ride a motorcycle, and take up martial arts.

This gritty debut novel, the first in a new series, is hard to put down! Set in Northern California with references to many of the San Francisco Bay Area’s quirky neighborhoods, beautiful views, and tech giants. It reads like your favorite YA novel in that it grabs you on page one and never lets go.

Save Me From Dangerous Men - S.A. Lelchuk

Directions:  Nikki Griffin is kind of a loner and she likes it that way.  She owns an indie bookstore where people gather to discuss books and bad situations. Her office is upstairs and she runs a very special PI service there.  Nikki doesn’t work for just anyone. She works for women who need help with the men in their lives.  The women who seek out Nikki are scared, but no one is as scared as the men she tracks down. When Nikki takes a regular PI job, however, she becomes the target of some very dangerous men herself. The worst part is that Nikki has gone to great lengths to keep people at arm’s length, and now the few she holds dearest will be at the greatest risk.

Special Instructions: Nikki loves to cook and she loves a dirty martini.  Her first date with Ethan, a Berkeley grad student, involved both. Here’s your chance to enjoy trout grenobloise, and a classic martini,  if you’ve never tried them!

Dirty Martini – Liquor.com

(Liquor.com)

Make it | Pin it

Classic Trout Grenobloise – Martha Stewart Living

(MarthaStewartLiving.com)

Make it | Pin it

Refill: here.

Julie Bond

Julie Bond is a voracious reader with eclectic tastes running the gamut from YA lit, to psychological suspense, and anything dog-related, of course. You can find her haunting her favorite San Francisco Bay Area indie bookstores. Email her at ObsessiveBookFanatic@gmail.com

Facebook 

Facebook Comments

comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*