Latest Brews

Book Rx: Your Monthly Reading Prescription | “The Other Woman” by Sandie Jones

By Julie Bond

Rx: “The Other Woman”

Prescribed by: Sandie Jones

Prescribed for: This addictive debut thriller is for anyone who enjoys psychological suspense.

Side Effects: Lightheadedness from the fast pace of this roller-coaster ride.

A smart, engrossing novel featuring a wickedly clever villain, so dark and devious that it will keep the reader guessing right up to the end. This is the perfect choice for fans of Gillian Flynn, Ruth Ware, and Paula Hawkins.

Directions:  Emily falls hard and fast for Adam, pulling away from her friends and family as she and her new beau grow closer.  But there is another woman in Adam’s life…his mother, Pammie.  On the surface, she seems like a doting mother, concerned with her son’s happiness, but the more Emily gets to know Adam and his family, the more she sees how manipulative, controlling, and conniving Pammie can be.  Is Emily paranoid, or is she caught in a web of lies and deceit?  And if so,  who is the spider and who is the fly?

Special Instructions: Blackberries boost brain health, and you will need that boost to keep up with all the twists and turns in this novel! We recommend doubling up with these blackberry margaritas and blackberry bacon grilled cheese sandwiches.

Blackberry Margarita Smash – My Incredible Recipes

Make it | Pin it

Blackberry Bacon Grilled Cheese Sandwiches – Yummly Dishes

Make it | Pin it

Refill: here

Julie Bond

Julie Bond is a voracious reader with eclectic tastes running the gamut from YA lit, to psychological suspense, and anything dog-related, of course. You can find her haunting her favorite San Francisco Bay Area indie bookstores. Email her at ObsessiveBookFanatic@gmail.com

Facebook 

Facebook Comments

comments

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*